SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

The Little Boy who Santa Claus forgot…

leave a comment »

£30+ just spent on Xmas lights; £30 PLUS!

I’m out tomorrow to spend another £30 or so on whiskey and wine- to top up the £50 or so of beer I already have.

And there are folk out there, deserving people and their children who will be lucky to have £3 or £4 to spend on themselves or their children.

I do what I can; not nearly enough to help them.

Guilt will be the greater price I pay.

I wish I had a magic sleigh, magic reindeer and a magic, endless bag of gifts.

Then there would be no little boys- or girls who Santa Claus forgot.

Written by Smiling Carcass

23/12/2014 at 9:46 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

