SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

Share and share alike.

with one comment

I’ll share with you my last pound, if you are starving. I’ll give you my last breath, if you are dying.

I am not sure where this is going, I just know that the altruism I learned as a child seems to be dead now; selfishness is the new love- to love oneself above all others seems to be the new raison d’etre.

Then, if we insist on following this nouveau ideology we shall surely find ourselves lonely, longing for the contact of our fellow man.

By the time we realise this mistake, it may be too late; we may be so insular that we can no longer countenance such contact, the very contact that breeds our humanity.

For me, I doubt it will matter too much; for my kids, I fear the world they will grow old in.

Written by Smiling Carcass

22/11/2014 at 11:30 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on sdbast.

    sdbast

    23/11/2014 at 7:39 AM


Leave a Reply

