SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

Carry on Fighting…

with 4 comments

I drink too much; I smoke too much; I am afraid too much. I want to be so brave, but fear the consequences of my actions. So I write, poorly, but I write and hope to inspire another to take the actions I am currently afraid to take. The actions I walked forward to, happy in my intentions so many years ago.

Do not misunderstand; I was brave and at the forefront of our struggle in the 1970s. I am older- older and weaker than my age allows.

While stubborn in my beliefs, we need new blood to carry the banner on.

‘And ‘ere their limbs grew stiff and cold, their life’s blood died its every fold’.

Written by Smiling Carcass

12/10/2014 at 11:55 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have TOTAL empathy for this statement – I feel as if I’ve looked in a mirror. In Unity xx

    jaynel62

    13/10/2014 at 6:45 AM

  2. My feelings exactly – so I carry on whilst my body gets weaker…

    jaypot2012

    13/10/2014 at 1:38 PM

  3. Reblogged this on Jay's Journal and commented:
    My body gets weaker and my mind wants to sleep for a long time…

    jaypot2012

    13/10/2014 at 1:39 PM

  4. Feel the same me dear. Battle weary and just about hanging on.

    sassonx

    Sasson Hann

    15/10/2014 at 4:54 PM


Leave a Reply

