SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

My Greatest Fear…

with one comment

My greatest fear is that I might die and not be remembered.

I don’t mean remembered as a great philosopher, writer or social innovator- just not to be remembered.

I know my son and daughter will remember me, but when they are gone, who will remember?

My dad always said he’d live on through us; many ancient- and not so ancient- belief systems said pretty much the same thing. You do not die until you are forgotten.

Isn’t that a bit more scary than death itself?

Written by Smiling Carcass

31/08/2014 at 11:58 PM

Posted in death

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on sdbast.

    sdbast

    01/09/2014 at 6:18 AM


Leave a Reply

