SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

I Love Tax!

with one comment

When I sit here, paying my bills with £332 in the bank, I wonder, in some small way I think, how the hell do these folks who have nothing but a paltry £71, or whatever today’s benefits are, manage?

Where the fuck are my taxes going? I do not want them buying nuclear missiles; I do not want them paying for idle, self serving MPs.

I want those taxes in the pockets of those that most need them; I want the poor to be richer; I want to see MY money, paid in taxes where they are most needed; to those less fortunate. And if one or two hangers-on take advantage of my contribution, so be it so long as those less fortunate are not relegated to the depths of despair, for lack of my – or your- contribution. For tomorrow, it may be you.

Written by Smiling Carcass

29/05/2014 at 10:31 PM

Posted in tax

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on sdbast.

    sdbast

    30/05/2014 at 12:06 AM


Leave a Reply

