SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Commenting on social, political, economic and general topics

The Little Boy That Cameron Forgot…

leave a comment »

Here’s a song that should rip the heart out of you. My mom used to try to sing it every Christmas, but could never finish it because of the tears. I always believed it was because dad couldn’t work due to his poor health and we had little. My older sister, Eileen says it’s because she was thinking of her son from her first marriage, my brother Jim. I prefer my version, but probably it was a little from column ‘A’ and a little from column ‘B’.

Whatever the reason for my lovely mother’s distress, there will be many more mothers in distress, many boys and girls Santa will forget this year.

Merry Xmas David, Iain and the crew.

Written by Smiling Carcass

21/12/2013 at 11:14 PM

Leave a Reply

